My diary

Step out of the Rollercoaster!

The world crisis could easily be fixed!
Two very important things that should definitely be mandatory in school: psychological support and financial management.
It’s the biggest flaw I see in our society! I’ve been thinking about this for a while and I believe if everyone knew how to manage their emotions and finances the world would be a better place.
It’s fundamental having the knowledge of this two things I’ve said earlier.
We learn how to manage our finances through our mistakes. If we didn’t have to do it like that, we could save so much time and money.
The other problem is that a big part of the world population just don’t know how to manage their emotions, that can get you in a lot of trouble.
Just recently I’ve learned how to deal with my emotions and frustrations. How to love myself and embrace all my flaws and trough all the mistakes I can eventually make. From the moment I realized that I needed to do that and to find my own voice,  my life changed completely. I know it sounds pretty generic,  but it’s all truth. When we love ourselves and when we have a good self esteem, we tend to stop taking bullshit from other people. We stop allowing others to hurt us. If we respect ourselves others will have to simply do the same thing. I always say that happy people do no harm!
Please let me know what you think about this. It’s nice to talk about it with other people and have different points of view. We might learn something or at least share a few laughs. 

b2d23c58fa875d445feeff85895a4e1c

4 thoughts on “Step out of the Rollercoaster!

  1. I agree with you. But it also has a lot to do with how you were raised by your parents. I always thought I was someone who could handle conflicts well. But I actually avoid conflict and keep piling up the anger inside. But there are many things that could help you in life, aside from how to control your feelings and finance management. I think, students should get guidance on what’ll happen after they graduate. A lot of students don’t know what they should do or pick for college. They should be guided from the start to detect their talents so that they can hone it and get better at it. I wasn’t prepared for what I’ve seen on professional level, I didn’t understand at the time, that you actually need to love to be able to do it… But I’m glad that I’m now seeing a career coach. She has helped me regain confidence a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s more of a personality thing, I think. I don’t like conflicts too and I try to avoid them at all costs, but sometimes you just have to put a limit. We teach people how to treat us by allowing (or not) some behaviors. Piling up the anger inside is not the answer and it’s definitely not healthy. About the students guidance, I had that. That’s why I didn’t said anything about that, in Portugal we start having that support since 9th grade. I’m super happy that you’re getting help and thar coach is really helping you 💙 thanks for taking your time to show me a different perspective I really appreciate that. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s great, you guys get that kind of guidance at an early age :). We also have this thing called councelling, but as you say, it is a matter of personality… And you’re welcome :). Have a nice week! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Some of us take longer to know and that’s perfectly fine. No need to rush or live according to someone else standards. Everyone has their own time to reach their goals. Just be happy and enjoy the ride 😊😊😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

